Bundle pricing :   Buy 2 or more courses at reduced fee

About the Course

The Certificate in IFRS course is designed around the syllabus of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA’s) “Diploma In IFRS” course. Its objective is to take participants through all the topics covered in the ACCA syllabus and help them prepare for the Diploma in IFRS examination conducted by the ACCA.

India has converged to IFRS and has issued its own IFRS equivalent accounting standards, referred to as Ind AS. We realise that it is critical for finance professionals to understand the accounting standards in the Ind-AS framework and the related practical application issues.

Accordingly, while covering different IFRS for preparing you to sit for ACCA’s Diploma In IFRS course, we will also provide ACCA course details and cover important differences between IFRS and corresponding IND-AS in every module.

Objective of ACCA’s Diploma In IFRS

On completion of the course, candidates should be able to:

  • To know in depth about ACCA’s course coverage for Diploma in IFRS
  • Understand and explain the structure of the framework of IFRS
  • Apply relevant financial reporting standards to key elements of financial reports
  • Identify and apply disclosure requirements for companies in financial reports and notes
  • Prepare group financial statements (excluding group cash-flow statements) including subsidiaries, associates and joint ventures.

Who should take this Course?

  • Chartered Accountants, Company Secretaries, ICMA, and other finance professionals
  • Semi Qualified CA, CS, ICMA working in accounting domain
  • Finance Managers, Financial Controllers, Accountants
  • Private Equity and M&A professionals
  • MBA finance working in accounting domain

Standards Covered in EY IFRS Course

IFRSCorresponding IND-AS
IAS 1Ind-AS 1Presentation of Financial Statement
IAS 2Ind-AS 2Inventories
IAS 8Ind-AS 8Accounting Policies, Changes in Accounting Estimates & Errors
IAS 10Ind-AS 10Events after the Reporting Period
IAS 12Ind-AS 12Income Taxes
IAS 16Ind-AS 16Property, Plant and Equipment
IAS 19Ind-AS 19Employee Benefits
IAS 20Ind-AS 20Accounting for Government Grants and Disclosure of Government assistance
IAS 21Ind-AS 21The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates
IAS 23Ind-AS 23Borrowing Costs
IAS 24Ind-AS 24Related Party Disclosures
IAS 27Ind-AS 27Separate Financial Statements
IAS 28Ind-AS 28Investments in Associates and Joint Ventures
IAS 32Ind-AS 32Financial Instruments: Presentation
IAS 33Ind-AS 33Earnings per Share
IAS 34Ind-AS 34Interim Financial Reporting
IAS 36Ind-AS 36Impairment of Assets
IAS 37Ind-AS 37Provisions, Contingent Liabilities and Contingent Assets
IAS 38Ind-AS 38Intangible Assets
IAS 40Ind-AS 40Investment Property
IAS 41Ind-AS 41Agriculture
IFRS 1Ind-AS 101First-time Adoption of Indian Accounting Standards
IFRS 2Ind-AS 102Share-based Payment
IFRS 3Ind-AS 103Business Combinations
IFRS 5Ind-AS 105Non-current Assets Held for Sale and Discontinued Operations
IFRS 6Ind-AS 106Exploration for and Evaluation of Mineral Resources
IFRS 8Ind-AS 108Operating Segments
IFRS 9Ind-AS 109Financial Instruments
IFRS 10Ind-AS 110Consolidated Financial Statements
IFRS 11Ind-AS 111Joint Arrangements
IFRS 13Ind-AS 113Fair Value Measurement
IFRS 15Ind-AS 115Revenue from Contract with Customers
IFRS 16Ind-AS 116Leases


About ACCA’s Diploma In IFRS

Diploma in IFRS by the ACCA (The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) is one of the most respectable and accepted qualification in IFRS across the globe. The course is designed to develop your knowledge and understanding of International Financial Reporting Standards. You will also learn how to apply these standards, as well as the concepts and principles which underpin those, and their application.

Eligibility for registering with ACCA for Diploma in IFRS examination

The IFRS Certification Course can be attended by graduates with accounting background. However, to register for the ACCA’s Diploma In IFRS course, the eligibility criteria are as follow:

  • If you are a professional accountant or auditor who works in practice or business, and are qualified according to national accounting standards, then you are eligible to take this ACCA financial reporting qualification. 
  • If you are working professional, but not yet qualified, then you may still be eligible. You will need to prove that you have one of the following:
    • Three years’ relevant accounting experience (by submitting a letter from your employer)
    • A relevant degree plus two years’ work experience
    • An ACCA Certificate in International Financial Reporting plus two years’ work experience
For queries, feedback or assistance

Contact EY Virtual Academy Support